Post Break Up Post

It will be almost two months since I broke up with my ex-boyfriend, and there are thoughts dwelling in my head that I’m not sure I have the energy to write in a proper, literary manner. So this is me attempting to empty those out to clear some space inside here.

Bullet points will be my friend in this blog post, so I apologize if you, reader, might find this low effort. Being swamped with working and studying drains one so much.

  • I realize I am not bitter
  • There exists a comfort like the one I felt with him and it happened to me
  • I don’t think I’ll experience that exact same feeling again
  • Different people = possibly different kinds of comfort
  • I can really only thank him for letting me experience that
  • I still worry about him; how he’s recovering from the loss he gained back when were still together
  • I really hope he is growing
  • I’m still not sure if I am fully healed
  • but i’m sure as hell doing alright
  • although i may have developed a weeeeeee bit of an alcohol problem
  • I don’t think he’ll ever come back
  • Or that if he asks, I’ll try again
  • I just look forward, mostly, to regaining my hobbies and make it a regular thing
  • Dating really is exhausting
  • and I realize that with ex, it was more like getting to know a friend
  • I miss him but I don’t want him back.

Guess that’s for now.

Published by

taraprieto

A dull soul trapped in a hyperactive meatsuit. Self-identified hazard.

Leave a comment